Our Advisory Board

The NSSO is supported by an Advisory Board whose role is to guide and advise the Chief Executive in relation to the performance of the functions of the Office. This includes the development of policies for the Office and preparation of its strategy statement. It also identifies appropriate standards to be achieved and promotes high standards of internal control and governance in relation to the provision of shared services by the Office.


Meet our Advisory Board:

  • Dr Orlaigh Quinn (Interim Chair): Secretary General at Department of Enterprise, Trade and Employment
  • Niall Cody: Chairman of the Revenue Commissioners
  • John McKeon: Secretary General, Department of Employee Affairs and Social Protection
  • Jacqui McCrum: Secretary General, Department of Defence
  • David Cagney: Civil Service Chief Human Resources Officer / Barry Lowry: Government Chief Information Officer
  • Ray Gray: Independent member appointed through PAS process
  • Ken Slattery: Independent member appointed through PAS process
  • Hilary Murphy-Fagan: Chief Executive, NSSO